European Accessibility Act (E.A.A.)

The European Accessibility Act requires that information, products and services are accessible for persons with disabilities. As of 28 June 2025, companies must ensure that their (newly marketed) products and services that fall under the European Accessibility Act (E.A.A.) are accessible.

Following the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities, U.N.C.R.P.D., countries beyond the EU such as the UK, the USA and Canada, have also introduced or extended their Accessibility Legislation.

In the EU there are at least 87 million people who have disabilities. This is almost one in five citizens, including many older people and those with a temporary impairment.

The new rules of the E.A.A. will facilitate everyone’s access to public transport, banking services, computers, websites, online shops and more.

What does the E.A.A. apply to?
Services & information

  • Audio visual media services (A.V.M.S.) such as TV broadcasting, video streaming, online platforms, audiovisual commercial communication.
  • E-Commerce / Webshops.
  • Websites, mobile apps.
  • E-Books.
  • Banking.
  • Services related to air, bus, rail and waterborne passenger transport (e.g. ticketing and check-in machines.)


  • Computers and operating systems.
  • TV equipment.
  • Smartphones and other communication devices, such as e-readers.
  • ATMs, payment terminals.
Blue, yellow and white drawing of men and women who are surrounded by abstract images of devices.